Stage Door News

Toronto: Shakespeare in the Ruff announces the members of its incoming leadership

Monday, May 31, 2021

On behalf of the Board of Directors, it is my pleasure to announce the incoming leadership of Shakespeare in the Ruff: Patricia Allison, Christine Horne, Kwaku Okyere, PJ Prudat, and Jeff Yung. These incredible leaders have experience on stage, behind the scenes, and in the audience of Shakespeare in the Ruff. Their creativity, community-mindedness, and compassion make them the undeniable leaders of this company.  

Since the announcement of Kaitlyn Riordan and Eva Barrie stepping down as Ruff’s leadership, the Leadership Search Committee has worked diligently and embedded Ruff’s five key values (creative audacity, anti-racism & decolonized practice, accessibility, education & mentorship, and respect) into the entire search and hiring process.  The Leadership Search Committee consisted of of board members Dasha Peregoudova, Cecile Peterkin, and Joseph Zita, and Ruff community members Rachel Forbes and Miquelon Rodriguez. For their dedication to the future of this company, we thank them. 

The board is excited for the new leadership to take the reins of Shakespeare in the Ruff in November 2021. We have had ten amazing years, where Kaitlyn and Eva have taken the company from inception to an institution in Withrow Park. There is no doubt in my mind, and in my heart, that the new leadership will continue the creative audacity to rediscover the work of Shakespeare that will break boundaries and move the community forward

— Fernando Alfaro, Chair of the Shakespeare in the Ruff Board of Directors

Visit the website at